Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Staff Contacts | Home RSS

First Lady of Niagara and Mr. Niagara selected

July 5, 2012
The Daily News

NIAGARA, Wis. - Lana Frantz is the new First Lady of Niagara and Kerry Grippen is the new Mr. Niagara, the Niagara Women's Civic Club announced.

Niagara's "royalty" was crowned at the Niagara Lions Club Community Picnic.

The civic club annually sponsors an election in coordination with the picnic, saluting some of Niagara's top citizens.

Frantz, a retired elementary school teacher, is past treasurer and present secretary of the Niagara Women's Civic Club. She is past president and present secretary of St. Anthony Council of Catholic Women and was the driving force in getting new doors at St. Anthony Catholic Church. She is a co-secretary for the American Association of University Women.

Frantz has volunteered for Dickinson County Council for the Arts - Art for All for eight years and has been co-chair for the event for three years.

Grippen, former Niagara High School principal, is the longest active member of the Niagara Lions Club and helped organize the club's fireworks committee.

An active credit union representative, Grippen is a founding member of Niagara's scholarship committee.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web